The Gatekeeper – A Meditation

I began meditation with intent to visit spirit guides.  I started by doing energy work and visualization.  I found myself before a gate keeper.  The gate keeper was dressed in appropriate garb and stood aside as to invite me to his destination.  I entered.

I walked through the gate and was transported to another world.  I was before a doorway and I stepped through.  I walked out under what appeared to be an archway carved out of granite.  The granite was a combination of vibrant purples, subdued grays, magentas and violets, all swirled together and brilliantly smooth, like glass.  This granite structure was like a large outdoor balcony or landing that overlooked a valley surrounded by a mountainous vista.  The mountains displayed the colors found in the granite landing I was on.  The landing had a ceiling that was also made from granite, but there were no walls.  The landing was wide open exposing a wonderful view.  To my left was a bench framed by another granite archway.  The landing extended out approximately 15 steps where it abruptly ended, contrasting the harsh, rocky outcropping from which it was molded.  The landing appeared to be carved right out of the side of the mountain.

My body was light and full of energy.  I found myself dressed in clothing that appeared “regal”.  It was similar to armor.  The armor graciously reflecting the multitude of colors found in the granite with the addition of glowing splashes of golden white.

I began to walk the length of the landing while filling my body with energy soaked from the wonderful surroundings I found myself enveloped in.  I decided not to walk, but lifted myself off the ground and floated slightly above it.  My consciousness expanded and I began to feel myself become one with the moist air and harsh, smooth granite upon which I floated above.  I re-gathered myself and flew off the ledge, now floating out about 20 feet beyond.  I intended to meet my spirit guides.

A soft, white, luminous body appeared and floated before me.  She did not communicate with me but instead attempted to blend with me.  This did not work but was instead a gesture of love and longing.  Soon I found myself surrounded by a dozen other beings of similar design.  All embracing me in loving remembrance, carrying me now in an attempt to show their support.

Again, I dispersed my consciousness and attempted to become one with the environment.  My being now was like a cloud that filled the valleys and inhabited the rocks, the waterfalls, the flora and fauna.  I became one with this wonderful world.  This was one of my homes.

I had the sense that I helped to build this world.  I was the creative force that set potential free and manifested life.  This world missed me.  This seems to be what I do.  I embark on wonderful adventures assisting the creative forces of life into manifestation.

I gathered my energy and became my being again.  The angels, still supporting me, let go and reluctantly left me, wishing me strength of will and belief.

I floated back to the landing and set my feet upon the stone.  I did not wish to leave.  I walked back to the gate and was greeted again by the gate keeper.  “Welcome home,” as he knelt before me.  I respectfully returned the gesture and took one look behind me and wished good bye.

About SikWilly


Leave a Reply

